Burley Cricket Club


Sway v Burley Cricket Club 1st XI on Fri 22 Jul 2011 at 1815
Burley Cricket Club Lost by 9 wickets

Match report It turned out to be a disappointing end to what had been a good Stone Cup run and having failed to beat Sway in the league when we really should have this was the chance for payback. Yet again though we managed to under perform against our New Forest neighbours.
Winning the toss and batting was a positive start but the innings never really gained any momentum. Sway lost opening bowler Rob Steadman after just one ball with a dislocated shoulder but in the remainder of his over bowled by Alan hall claimed the wicket of Kieron Hudson caught behind. Wayne Tucker and James Edworthy kept the scoreboard ticking but after the loss of both of them the Burley innings really faltered. Three golden ducks (Phil Teague, Michael Moorman and Ben Crowley)meant that the wickets column was fast catching the runs and the final total of 71 was always going to be short of what was required.
The Burley bowling and fielding made it difficult for the Sway batsmen to cruise to victory and it took the team batting second 16 of their alloted 18 overs tofinally get the winning runs, largely thanks to, skipper, Adam Clark's 37 not out.

Burley Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Kieron Hudson ct A Hall 1
Wayne Tucker ct A Hall S Richards 19
James Edworthy ct Sub N Attapattu 14
Phill Teague b J Grasham 0
Dan Maher b S How 9
Michael Moorman ct J Grasham N Attapattu 0
Ben Crowley ct J Grasham W Woodfine 0
Mike Dodds ct A Clark W Woodfine 8
Scott Ashcroft st S How 1
Jim Burry Not Out  2
Alec Moorman b N Attapattu 1

Sway Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
R Steadman0.10100.006.00
A Hall0.50717.008.40
S Richards4.0027127.006.75
J Grasham4.01515.001.25
W Woodfine4.001226.003.00
N Attapattu2.20832.673.43
S How2.00321.501.50

Sway Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 1 wickets
72 (0.0 overs)
A Clark Not Out  37
A Hall ct sub J Edworthy 7
T Steadman Not Out  22
N Attapattu  
S How  
R Clark  
J Grasham  
S Richards  
R Steadman  
A. N. Other  
A. N. Other  

Burley Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
James Edworthy4.0210110.002.50
Jim Burry4.01700.001.75
Mike Dodds2.001700.008.50
Wayne Tucker4.002200.005.50
Scott Ashcroft2.001300.006.50

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Jane Hudson