Burley Cricket Club


Burley Cricket Club U13 v Hyde on Thu 19 May 2016 at 18:30
Burley Cricket Club Won by 7 wickets

Match report Burley braved a drizzly, dark evening to win a third consecutive match in their debut season in the New Forest League.
Visitors Hyde elected to bat first only to lose a wicket to the first ball of the game from Charlie Clamp.
With Theo Scott contributing some economical bowling, the visiting side initially struggled to get going.
Marc Bryant (13) began to move Hyde’s score along before being run out after some smart work behind the stumps from Burley wicket keeper Aaron Piper.
Joe Norfolk (19) looked set to retire before having his middle stump uprooted by Toby Colmer.
With Sam Howson, Leo Colmer and Danny de Wet giving few runs away and effective fielding from Nathan Howson, the momentum in Hyde’s innings was lost and Burley began to move through their middle order.
Ben Dukes claimed a wicket after a sharp catch from Clamp. Toby Colmer sent Johnny Philpott back to the pavilion for a duck after Scott Menary held onto a good catch before Jasper Moossun claimed his first wicket for Burley by bowling Owen Dawkins.
Hyde finished on 75, which looked comfortably achievable but opener Dukes went early and tight bowling initially restricted Burley’s response.
Toby Colmer (11) struck two boundaries to get the hosts into the game and some sparkling stroke play from Clamp (12) eased Burley towards their total until he was trapped for LBW.
Menary (7, not out) then came to the crease and, along with Leo Colmer (2, not out) defied the gloom and failing light to take the home side. Menary struck a four and then aimed another ball towards the boundary that he and Colmer ran for three runs to ease Burley past Hyde’s total with six overs to spare.

Hyde Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
6nb 26w 6b  
for 6 wickets
75 (18.0 overs)
J Hayward b  C Clamp 0
M Bryant Run out  13
J Norfolk b  T Colmer 19
C Dawkins ct  C Clamp B Dukes 4
J Mahony Not Out  0
J Philpott ct  S Menary T Colmer 0
O Dawkins b  J Moossun 1
A Willis Not Out  0
B Mullins  
M Cork  

Burley Cricket Club U13 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Charlie Clamp2.00414.002.00
Theo Scott2.00200.001.00
Scott Menary2.001400.007.00
Sam Howson2.001100.005.50
Leo Colmer2.00300.001.50
Danny De Wet2.001400.007.00
Toby Colmer2.00321.501.50
Ben Dukes2.00818.004.00
Jasper Moossun2.00616.003.00

Burley Cricket Club U13 Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
8nb 37w  
for 3 wickets

(12.0 overs)
Ben Dukes b  J Hayward 1
Toby Colmer b  B Mullens 11
Charlie Clamp b  M Cork 12
Scott Menary Not Out  7
Leo Colmer Not Out  2
Aaron Piper  
Theo Scott  
Sam Howson  
Jasper Moossun  
Danny De Wet  
Nathan Howson  

Hyde Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
J Hayward2.00818.004.00
M Bryant2.001100.005.50
J Norfolk2.001600.008.00
A Willis2.001900.009.50
B Mullens2.0020120.0010.00
M Cork2.00717.003.50