Burley Cricket Club


Burley Cricket Club U13 v Poole Town Piranhas on Sun 16 Jul 2017 at 10:30
Burley Cricket Club Lost 7 wickets

Match report Burley were knocked out of the East Dorset U13 plate after paying the price for too many extras.
The hosts were the dominant side with the bat and confident stroke playing took Sam Jourdain back to the pavilion unbeaten after retiring on 38.
Jack Hughes (22) and Lawrence Taylor (20 not out) saw Burley accelerate into three figures and the hosts were never in danger of being bowled out.
Economical early bowling by Hughes and Jonny Wakefield allied to sharp fielding by Tom Morris pegged back the response from the Dorset side.
Poole managed so few boundaries – just three compared to 11 for Burley - that the visiting umpire was left questioning a scoreboard that showed his team only on 27 nearly halfway through their response.
Hughes dismissed Greg Masding with a fine ball and a Burley victory looked possible but Poole were content to let extras nudge up the run rate and Burley's cup run hit the buffers.

Burley Cricket Club U13 Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 4 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Jonny Wakefield Caught  0
Danny De Wet Retired Out  1
Sam Jourdain Retired Not Out  35 5
Nathan Howson Bowled  0
Jack Hughes Run out  22 3
Lawrence Taylor Not Out  20 3
Tom Morris  
Sam Cunha  
Alex T  

Poole Town Piranhas Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Lizzy Williams3.01616.002.00
Jack Midgley2.001200.006.00
Finn Smith2.00700.003.50
Ryan Nowell Ustichwe3.001100.003.67
Henry Parum2.001600.008.00
Ezra Woodman3.001929.506.33
Angh Jain3.00900.003.00
Greg Masding2.002000.0010.00

Poole Town Piranhas Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 1 wickets
106 (0.0 overs)
Angh Jain Not Out  24 1
Greg Masding b Hughes 16
Jack Midgley Not Out  11 1
Lizzy Williams  
Finn Smith  
Ryan Nowell Ustiche  
Henry Parum  
Ezra Woodman  

Burley Cricket Club U13 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jack Hughes3.01616.002.00
Jonny Wakefield3.001400.004.67
Tom Morris3.001900.006.33
Alex T2.001200.006.00
Lawrence Taylor2.501000.003.53
Sam Cunha2.002600.0013.00
Danny De Wet1.00700.007.00
Nathan Howson1.00900.009.00