Burley Cricket Club


IBM South Hants v Burley Cricket Club Sunday XI on Sun 19 Aug 2018 at 14:00
Burley Cricket Club Won by 50 runs

Match report Jonny Blundell's 4-wicket burst in his opening spell put Burley well on their way to victory away at IBM South Hants. Alec Moorman had earlier been the star of the Burley innings - hitting 9 fours and 4 sixes, before sportingly retiring on 74. Kieron Hudson also played nicely for 41, as Burley posted 180 in their 40 overs after Dan Maher had elected to bat. Blundell's 4-16 off 6 overs ensured Burley were always in control of the game, and the game was concluded in the 30th over when George Wilson (2-9) picked up the last wicket to bowl IBM South Hants out for 130 - Burley winning by a 50-run margin. Marcus Reynolds also took a couple of wickets and Wilson was brilliant in the field - taking 3 catches.

Burley Cricket Club Sunday XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2w 3b 5lb 
for 9 wickets

(37.0 overs)
Kieron Hudson ct  A Williams 41 7 1
Mark Wetherall b  K Gledstone 2 1
Daniel Tucker b  K Gledstone 11 1
George Wilson ct  R Tate 15 1 1 3
Alec Moorman Retired Not Out  74 9 4
James Bockett b  A Williams 10 1 1
Jonny Blundell ct  R Tate 11 2
John Farmer b  P Hicks 10 2
Scott Menary b  P Hicks 0
Dan Maher Not Out  1 1
Marcus Reynolds b  P Hicks 0

IBM South Hants Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
P Hicks7.002237.333.14
P Finlay5.011900.003.80
K Gledstone8.0133216.504.13
A Williams8.0047223.505.88
R Tate4.011929.504.75
P Croxson5.013700.007.40

IBM South Hants Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
3nb 4w 4b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
130 (29.4 overs)
A Vikram ct G Wilson J Blundell 11
A Gregory b  J Blundell 13
C Swales ct M Wetherall J Blundell 4
T Lee b  J Blundell 0
M Cross b  G Wilson 22
P Croxson ct G Wilson J Bockett 33
P Finlay ct G Wilson M Reynolds 3
P Hicks ct D Maher M Reynolds 9
K Gledstone b  D Maher 19
R Tate b  G Wilson 3
A Williams Not Out  1

Burley Cricket Club Sunday XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jonny Blundell6.021644.002.67
Scott Menary5.002600.005.20
Marcus Reynolds8.0145222.505.63
James Bockett4.00818.002.00
Dan Maher5.0020120.004.00
George Wilson1.40924.505.40