Burley Cricket Club


Burley Cricket Club 1st XI v Bramshaw II on Sat 25 Aug 2018 at 13:00
Burley Cricket Club Won by 8 wickets

Match report Burley completed their league campaign for 2018 with an 8 wicket victory against Bramshaw. Visitors, Bramshaw, were asked to bat first on a soft wicket following the rain during the week and Charlie Clamp took the early wicket of Dave Streather for 4, but a stand of 97 between George Gray (33) and Ben Arnold (48) took their innings past 100 in the 18th over. It was the introduction of Wayne Tucker into the attack that started to change the momentum of the innings having Arnold caught at the wicket by Mick Callaghan in his first over. In what was his final outing for Burley before his move to Australia, Tucker went on to claim another 4 wickets. However, runs continued to come for Bramshaw and some hard hitting from Terry Harrison (26), which included 4 sixes, helped to take the innings past 200. Tilly Callaghan picked up 2-40 in her nine overs but it was Tucker who starred with the ball, finishing with figures of 9 overs, 5 for 35.
In reply, the Burley innings started slowly and it took until the 27th over to pass the century point. With the score at 102 Alan Wright was caught off the bowling of Kaush Patel for 23. By this point Wright's opening partner, Kieron Hudson, had passed his half century and he shared a 2nd wicket stand of 90 with James Brown that took just 10 overs. In the 38th over, Hudson fell to a catch on the mid-wicket boundary but not before completing his third century of the league season. His 111 and Brown's unbeaten 56 had guided Burley to the brink of victory with 5 overs to spare but fittingly, after more than 30 years service to the club, it was left to Wayne Tucker to hit the winning runs.

Bramshaw II Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
3nb 29w 10b 4lb 
for 10 wickets
219 (42.4 overs)
Dave Streather b  C Clamp 4 9 8 1 50.0
George Gray ct  A Wright W Tucker 33 94 51 3 64.71
Ben Arnold ct  M Callaghan W Tucker 48 67 64 6 75.00
Stewart Strickland b  S Hatton 2 10 10 20.0
Terry Harrison ct  M Callaghan W Tucker 26 18 14 4 185.71
Gary Loveless b  T Callaghan 15 52 33 1 45.45
Kaush Patel b  W Tucker 13 21 20 2 65.00
Daniel Eckton ct  C Clamp W Tucker 6 9 9 1 66.67
Wayne Eckton Not Out  17 41 31 1 54.84
Declan Mason b  T Callaghan 9 24 18 1 50.0
Tom Mason ct  S Moorman J Brown 0 5 3 0

Burley Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
James Brown8.4130130.003.46
Charlie Clamp6.0128128.004.67
Tilly Callaghan9.0140220.004.44
Sean Hatton8.0063163.007.88
Wayne Tucker9.003557.003.89
Steven Moorman2.00900.004.50

Burley Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 7w 6b 3lb 
for 2 wickets

(40.2 overs)
Kieron Hudson ct  D Streather T Mason 111 136 123 19 90.24
Alan Wright ct  & Bowled K Patel 23 93 82 3 28.05 1
James Brown Not Out  56 55 28 8 2 200
Wayne Tucker Not Out  16 12 10 3 160.0
Alec Moorman  
Tilly Callaghan  
Mick Callaghan   2
Steven Moorman   1
Sean Hatton  
Charlie Clamp   1
Harvey Farrell-Jarvis  

Bramshaw II Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Terry Harrison6.014900.008.17
Declan Mason4.012000.005.00
Ben Arnold9.041200.001.33
Kaush Patel6.0227127.004.50
Dave Streather9.014900.005.44
Daniel Eckton3.202100.006.30
Tom Mason3.0036136.0012.00